Music Ministry Calendar: Fall 2016/Spring 2017

September 2 – 5 (Friday – Monday)
Chancel Choir Retreat (off-site)

September 7 (Wednesday)
Music Together – mixed age family class, ages infant – TK
4:30-5:15pm Room 29 (registration required)
September 7 through November 2

September 8 (Thursday)
7:00-9:00pm Chancel Choir resumes rehearsals, Berry Hall

September 10 (Saturday)
Music Together – mixed age family class, ages infant – TK
10:00-10:45am – Room 29 (registration required)
11:00-11:45am – Room 29 (registration required)
September 10 – November 5

September 11 (Sunday)
Start Up Sunday
10:00am Chancel Choir warm up, Sanctuary

September 11 (Sunday)
Youth Choir start up 5:00-6:00pm, Berry Hall

September 14 (Wednesday)
Children’s Choirs and Orff Schulwerk
Carol Choir (grades K-2), 5:15-6:30pm, Room 8
Chapel Choir (grades 3-5), 5:15- 6:45pm, Room 8

September 18 (Sunday)
Motet Singers rehearsal, 12:30-1:30pm (audition required)
Room 9, Sanctuary basement

September 25 (Sunday)
Bluegrass Alternative Service with Communion, 9:00-9:45am, Heaton Hall

October 2 (Sunday)
World-Wide Communion Sunday

October 9 (Sunday)
J21 Weekend with guest speaker, Rev. Dr. Robin Meyers preaching

October 14 (Friday)
Jazz Vespers and Communion, 7:00-7:45pm, Heaton Hall

November 6 (Sunday)
All Saints Sunday

November 20 (Sunday)
Thanksgiving Sunday/Stewardship Dedication/Communion

November 22 (Tuesday)
Chancel Choir rehearsal, 7:00-9:00pm

November 27 (Sunday)
Advent I/Love Feast

December 4 (Sunday)
Advent II

December 4 (Sunday)
Carols in the Round – Motet Singers in concert
6:30pm, Heaton Hall

December 11 (Sunday)
A Service of Lessons and Carols – all choirs sing

December 18 (Sunday)
Advent IV – Kevin Sadowski’s Magnificat + brass quartet

December 21 (Wednesday)
Service of Lament and Loss (with Communion), 6:30pm, Sanctuary Chancel

Christmas Eve (December 24) (Saturday)
4:00pm – Child Friendly Service with Communion, Sanctuary
6:00pm – Traditional Candlelight Christmas Eve Service with Communion, Sanctuary
7:15-8:00pm – Nativity Tableau with Communion, Sanctuary

December 25 (Sunday)
Alternative Worship, 10:00am, Heaton Hall
Erica McGee, music

January 1 (Sunday)
Alternative Worship, 10:00am, Heaton Hall
Todd Geer, music

January 7 (Saturday)
Chancel Choir Winter Retreat, 9:00am-noon, Berry Hall


Main Menu